No matches

A new competitive season always comes with new hopes for the tier two competitive scene. Team Singularity fought through the past Dota Pro Circuit to no avail, despite having a few rather experienced players on their side.

TI3 champion Jerry “EGM” Lundkvist will no longer be playing under the Singularity banner, neither will be Yaroslav “Miposhka” Naidenov. Following the TI9 regional qualifiers, the team members decided to split ways and focus on personal growth said Noah Eingenheer, Team Singularity’s manager in the official press release. He also mentioned that everyone concluded their stay with Singularity on good terms with the organization and that for the new season the team found “new friends.” The initial new roster should have featured the former Infamous support duo Malthe “Biver” Winther and Oliver “oliver/Skiter” Lepko, but according to the Singularity manager, the two have decided to actually sign with a yet to be revealed North American team.

“Shortly after Biver got an offer from NA and decided to leave us. It was hard to find a proper replacement, Handsken was focusing on rebuilding his own roster and most EU pos4 players were taken or on a break. We got in touch with Velheor and played a few games, he was insecure and left us hanging to stay with his old team-mates. On the same day, Oliver got the same offer to join that NA team and reconciled with his friend Biver,” Noah Eingenheer bluntly reveals the entire recruiting process.

With both Biver and Oliver changing their mind, Singularity will enter the new season with the following line-up:

  • Steve “Excalibur” Ye
  • Anas “MagE-” Hirzallah
  • Jonáš “SabeRLight-” Volek
  • Dino “dnz” Šavuk
  • Petu “Peksu” Vaatainen

Singularity’s new line-up can be watched in action this week at the GG.Bet Hamburg Invitational, an online tournament with a qualifier spot for the upcoming ESL One Hamburg on the line. Next week, starting on the 21st of September, Singularity will also be playing in the 2019 WePlay! Reshuffle Madness, an online event with a prize pool of $50,000.

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter