No matches

After the long hustle to host their anniversary 10th edition of DOTA Summit events, Beyond the Summit are the ones to kick of the 2019-2020 Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) season.

DOTA Summit 11 was officially announced to be the first Minor of the season, and according to David “LD” Gorman, it’s the only DPC tournament to be hosted in North America in 2019. This will also be the first time ever Beyond the Summit will host one of their notorious Summit events with live audience. The first Minor of the new season will be held in a studio set-up, where only a small number of spectators will be able to watch everything live from BTS’s location from California, Los Angeles.

DOTA Summit 11 will take place November 7-10 with eight teams fighting for a share of the $300,000 prize pool, but more importantly, a spot to the Major following it. The Major location hasn’t been revealed just yet, nor the organizer that will run the tournament. The regional qualifiers for both the DOTA Summit Minor and the following Major will start on the 5th of October, and as per new rule of the Dota Pro Circuit tournaments, the qualifiers will be held together this year.

Majors and Minor qualifiers format:

Phase 1:

2 x bo2 groups of 5. The top 8 teams with DPC points are invited.

2 open qualifier spots.

In case not enough teams have DPC points, Valve will decide how to distribute the remaining slots.

Top 2 from each group advance to Phase 2.

Third from each group advances to Phase 3. Everyone else is eliminated and gets 10 DPC points. In cases the region has 3 Major invites, both 4th places play a bo3 to decide who else goes to Phase 3.

Phase 2:

4 team Double Elimination.

Top 2-3 qualify to the Major. Loser(s) advance to Phase 3.

Phase 3:

4 team double elimination. Top 1/2 qualify to the Minor, the rest get 20 DPC points.

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink